Category Archives: News

ACM Election Over

The ACM election has ended. Here are the results for SIGLOG: Chair: Prakash Panangaden Vice-Chair: Luke Ong Secretary: Alexandra Silva Treasurer: Amy Felty The positions are hold for or the term of 1 July 2016 – 30 June 2019. All results of the election and more details can be found on the corresponding ACM page.

Newsletter July 2016

Dear SIGLOG Members, The July issue of the SIGLOG Newsletter appeared. In this issue We have four technical columns! Emmanuel Filiot and Pierre-Alain Reynier survey word functions and transducers in Mikołaj Bojánczyk’s Automata column. In the Complexity column edited by Neil Immerman, Toniann Pitassi and Iddo Tzameret discuss the latest results connecting proof complexity with… Continue reading »