2019 Candidate Slate Announcement

By   1 December 2018

Note: The links below will only be active from 15 January on.

Every three years, SIGLOG elects new office holders; these are Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. The election itself will take place later this spring. Only current SIGLOG members can vote; ACM will issue a ballot by email to all current SIGLOG members at the beginning of April, and the election will continue until the beginning of June.

The current slate is available at https://www.acm.org/elections/sigs/slate and below. In accordance with SIG Bylaws, additional candidates may be placed on the ballot by petition.  All candidates must be ACM Professional Members, as well as members of SIGLOG.  Anyone interested in petitioning must inform ACM Headquarters, Pat Ryan and the current Secretary of SIGLOG, Alexandra Silva of their intent to petition by 15 March 2019.  Petitions must be submitted to ACM Headquarters for verification by 31 March 2019.

Current slate


Joost-Pieter Katoen
Frank Pfenning
Simona Ronchi Della Rocca


Franck van Breughel
Veronique Cortier
Davide Sangiorgi
Peter Selinger


Andrzej Murawski
Elaine Pimentel
Alwen Tiu


Amy Felty
Vivek Nigam
R. Ramanujam
Giselle Reis

Further details on the electoral process (with dates) are at https://www.acm.org/elections/sigs/pol_proc